Posted on

I am a Sailor

Miami-Sailing-Engagement-Erika-Delgado-Photography-2

I am a sailor,
You’re my first mate

We signed on together,
We coupled our fate

Hauled up our anchor,
Determined not to fail

For the heart’s treasure,
Together we set sail

With no maps to guide us,
We steered our own course

Rode out the storms
When the winds were gale force

Sat out the doldrums
In patience and hope

Working together,
We learned how to cope.

Life is an ocean
And love it a boat

In troubled waters
It keeps us afloat

When we started the voyage
There was just me and you

Now gathered round us
We have our own crew

Together we’re
In this love ship

We built it with care
To last the whole trip

Our true destination’s
Not marked on any chart

We’re navigating
The shores of the heart

– John McDermott

ATDW_Landscape__AN78_Cruising_for_Couples__Bow_Sunset_HIGH_RES

══..═══
♥♥♥ I   L O V E   Y O U   B O O ♥♥♥
♥♥♥ I   N E E D   Y O U   B O O ♥♥♥
♥♥♥ I   A L W A Y S   H A V E ♥♥♥
♥♥♥ I   A L W A Y S   W I L L ♥♥♥
╚══════..

Yours and only yours forever and ever
~Anas Ahmed (Nanasss Boo, Silly booger)

Leave a Reply

